Mrs Lynsey Crossman

Chair of Governors (Co-opted Nov 2017-2021)

As Chair of Governors I feel privileged to be part of the amazing team at Newsham Primary whereby staff, governors and children all work hard to procure the same goals. Newsham is such a unique school and offers many wonderful opportunities to staff and children alike.


Mr Chris Dixon

Co-opted Governor

As a new governor I am looking forward to working with other governors and understanding Newsham Primary School more. I am going to lead on promoting and overseeing Health and Safety for school.


Ms Tracy Mitchell

Parent Governor

Newly elected.


Mrs Toni McGuire

Co-opted Governor (March 2014-2018)

My responsibilities including monitoring Disadvantaged Pupils, SEND and the School Website.


Mrs Debra Lowes

Co-opted Governor (June 2015-2019)

As a newly appointed governor I am impressed with the enthusiasm and commitment of staff at Newsham Primary School. I feel privileged to work with such a talented and gifted team of people that pull together sharing a common goal to deliver excellent teaching and learning enabling pupils to achieve their potential.

Staff NamePosition within our School
Mr Mark ChapmanParent Governor
Mrs Caroline EltonAssistant Headteacher - Teaching Governor
Mrs Anne-Marie ArmstrongHeadteacher
Mrs Cathryn WatsonCo-opted Governor (Nov 2017-2021)
VacancyCo-opted Governor

Our Governing Body has two committees:

The Strategic Policy and Direction Committee and The Resources Committee.

Strategic Committee:

Mrs Lynsey Crossman (Chair), Mrs Anne-Marie Armstrong (Headteacher), Ms Tracy Mitchell, Mr Mark Chapman, Mrs Caroline Elton

Resources Committee:

Mrs Debra Lowes (Chair), Mrs Toni McGuire, Mr Chris Dixon, Mrs Anne-Marie Armstrong (Headteacher), Mrs Cathryn Watson (SBM)